Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Cowboys announce undrafted rookie free agents


The Dallas Cowboys announced Monday that they have signed 21 undrafted rookie free agents to their roster.

They are Columbia tackle Jeff Adams, Oklahoma State tackle Levy Adcock, SMU wide receiver Cole Beasley, Tennessee Tech wide receiver Tim Benford, N.C. State tight end George Bryan, Notre Dame tackle Taylor Dever, North Texas running back Lance Dunbar, Miami guard Harland Gunn, Tarleton State wide receiver Saalim Hakim, Prairie View A&M linebacker Adrian Hamilton, Central Florida long snapper Charley Hughlett, UTEP wide receiver Donavon Kemp, Memphis guard Ronald Leary, Arkansas cornerback Isaac Madison, Idaho tackle Tyrone Novikoff, South Florida running back Darrell Scott, Texas A&M cornerback Lionel Smith, Penn State tight end Andrew Szczerba, Abilene Christian linebacker Aston Whiteside, Virginia Tech safety Eddie Whitley and Michigan cornerback Troy Woolfolk CB Michigan.

Scott is one of the more interesting names on the list. He went to Colorado as one of the top recruits in the 2008 freshman class and a Parade All-American, but transferred to South Florida after one year. He had a year of eligibility left, but chose to declare for the draft after running for 824 yards and five touchdowns.