Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Today’s NASCAR Sprint Cup race at Fontana: Start time, lineup, TV information and more

Auto Club 400 - Practice

Auto Club 400 - Practice

NASCAR via Getty Images

FONTANA, Calif. — The NASCAR Sprint Cup Series completes its three-race western swing with the Auto Club 400 at Auto Club Speedway.

Here are the particulars (all times are ET):

START: American Idol contestants and Big Machine Records founder Scott Borchetta will give the command for drivers to start their engines at 3:37 p.m. ET. The green flag is scheduled for 3:46 p.m.

DISTANCE: The race is scheduled for 200 laps (400 miles) around the 2-mile oval.

PRERACE SCHEDULE: The Sprint Cup garage opens at 9:30 a.m., and the drivers meeting is at 1:30 p.m. Driver introductions begin at 3 p.m.

NATIONAL ANTHEM: It will be performed by American Idol contestants at 3:31 p.m.

TV/RADIO: Fox will broadcast the race, starting with a pre-race show at 3 p.m. Motor Racing Network will broadcast the race on radio and with its pre-race show at 2:30 p.m.

FORECAST: The site predicts 72 degrees at race time with a 0% chance of rain.

LAST TIME: Kyle Busch scored his second consecutive victory at Auto Club Speedway, sweeping around Kurt Busch and Tony Stewart into the lead on the final lap for his 29th career win in the Sprint Cup. Kyle Larson finished second.

NEW RIDES: Brett Moffitt will make his second start in the No. 55 Toyota in place of Brian Vickers, who is out indefinitely because of blood clots. Chris Buescher will make his Sprint Cup debut as a result, replacing Moffitt in the No. 34 Ford (whose normal driver, David Ragan, is substituting in the No. 18 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota for injured Kyle Busch).


Row 1: Kurt Busch, Kevin Harivck
Row 2: Matt Kenseth, David Ragan
Row 3: Kyle Larson, Denny Hamlin
Row 4: Jeff Gordon, Brad Keselowski
Row 5: Ryan Newman, Clint Bowyer
Row 6: Paul Menard, Martin Truex Jr.
Row 7: Joey Logano, Jimmie Johnson
Row 8: Carl Edwards, Sam Hornish Jr.
Row 9: Dale Earnhardt Jr., A.J. Allmendinger
Row 10: Kasey Kahne, Tony Stewart
Row 11: Austin Dillon, Danica Patrick
Row 12: Aric Almirola, Michael Annett
Row 13: Brian Scott, Jamie McMurray
Row 14: Ricky Stenhouse Jr., Alex Bowman
Row 15: Greg Biffle, Brett Moffitt
Row 16: Justin Allgaier, Cole Whitt
Row 17: Chris Buescher, Jeb Burton
Row 18: Josh Wise, Trevor Bayne
Row 19: Casey Mears, Brendan Gaughan
Row 20: Mike Bliss, Landon Cassill
Row 21: J.J. Yeley, Matt DiBenedetto
Row 22: David Gilliland