Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Paolo Banchero only unanimous 1st-team All-Rookie selection

Cleveland Cavaliers v Orlando Magic

ORLANDO, FLORIDA - APRIL 04: Paolo Banchero #5 of the Orlando Magic dribbles the ball as Jarrett Allen #31 of the Cleveland Cavaliers defends during the third quarter at Amway Center on April 04, 2023 in Orlando, Florida. NOTE TO USER: User expressly acknowledges and agrees that, by downloading and or using this photograph, User is consenting to the terms and conditions of the Getty Images License Agreement. (Photo by Douglas P. DeFelice/Getty Images)

Getty Images

NEW YORK -- Rookie of the year Paolo Banchero of the Orlando Magic headlined the All-Rookie team, released by the NBA.

Banchero was the only player to be selected as a first-teamer on all 100 ballots. He was joined on the first team by Walker Kessler of the Utah Jazz, Bennedict Mathurin of the Indiana Pacers, Keegan Murray of the Sacramento Kings and Jalen Williams of the Oklahoma City Thunder.

They were also the top five vote-getters in the rookie of the year balloting.

Detroit teammates Jaden Ivey and Jalen Duren made the second team, as did Houston teammates Jabari Smith Jr. and Tari Eason, along with San Antonio’s Jeremy Sochan.