Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

NFL sets the lineup for its three 2014 London games


The NFL will expand to three London games for 2014, and the six teams who’ll play there have been determined.

The league already had announced that the Jaguars, Falcons, and Raiders will host games in London. They’ll face the Cowboys, Lions, and Dolphins, respectively.

Commissioner Roger Goodell announced the Cowboys-Jaguars, Lions-Falcons, and Dolphins-Raiders matchups during a media event in London, where the Jaguars will host the 49ers on Sunday.

The dates have not been determined, but the time difference means that the games will be played at 1:00 p.m. ET on a Sunday. Also, look for the three games to be played before Thanksgiving, since the NFL prefers having no bye weeks after the fourth Thursday in November. Every team that plays in London gets a bye the following weekend.

For four of the teams, it’ll be their first regular-season game in London. The Dolphins played the Giants there in 2007. The Jaguars are playing one game per year in London for the next four seasons, starting Sunday.

And with three games for 2014, NFL officials will be scurrying around England next year to the tune of Yakety Sax.