Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

The 2010 restricted free agents

On Wednesday, MDS pointed out the AP report that more than 200 players who believed they would be unrestricted free agents actually will be restricted free agents under the rules of the uncapped year, which begins on March 5, 2010.

In a normal year, four years of service qualifies a player for unrestricted free agency. In an uncapped year, the number moves to six.

Which means that plenty of guys will be pissed once they realize that they won’t be eating at the uncapped trough.

The full list appears below.

Cardinals (6): safety Hamza Abdullah, fullback Justin Green, guard Deuce Lutui, kicker Mike Nugent, receiver Jerheme Urban, nose tackle Gabe Watson.

Falcons (7): tackle Tyson Clabo, guard Harvey Dahl, safety Jamaal Fudge, punter Michael Koenen, running back Jerious Norwood, guard Quinn Ojinnaka, safety Charlie Peprah.

Ravens (10): guard Chris Chester, receiver Mark Clayton, kicker Billy Cundiff, punter Sam Koch, safety Dawan Landry, tackle Tony Moll, tight end Quinn Sypniewski, tackle Adam Terry, cornerback Fabian Washington, receiver Demetrius Williams.

Bills (6): linebacker Keith Ellison, quarterback Gibran Hamdan, guard Richie Incognito, tight end Joe Klopfenstein, safety George Wilson, safety Ashton Youboty.

Panthers (5): linebacker James Anderson, linebacker Thomas Davis, tight end Jeff King, cornerback Richard Marshall, tackle Rob Petitti.

Bears (5): defensive end Mark Anderson, safety Josh Bullocks, nose tackle Dusty Dvoracek, safety Danieal Manning, linebacker Jamar Williams.

Bengals (5): linebacker Abdul Hodge, linebacker Rashad Jeanty, linebacker Brandon Johnson, guard Evan Mathis, defensive end Frostee Rucker.

Browns (7): safety Abram Elam, linebacker Arnold Harrison, running back Jerome Harrison, linebacker D’Qwell Jackson, safety Brodney Pool, linebacker Matt Roth, fullback Lawrence Vickers.

Cowboys (12): receiver Miles Austin, defensive end Stephen Bowen, cornerback Cletis Gordon, defensive end Jason Hatcher, receiver Sam Hurd, tackle Pat McQuistan, center Duke Preston, guard Cory Procter, safety Gerald Sensabaugh, defensive end Marcus Spears, safety Pat Watkins, kicker Shaun Suisham.

Broncos (13): defensive end Elvis Dumervil, guard Chris Kuper, receiver Brandon Marshall, quarterback Kyle Orton, tight end Tony Scheffler, defensive end Le Kevin Smith, safety Daniel Bullocks, center Dylan Gandy, defensive end Jason Hunter, receiver Adam Jennings, guard Daniel Loper, safety Ko Simpson, linebacker Cody Spencer,

Packers (8): safety Atari Bigby, cornerback Will Blackmon, guard Daryn Colledge, safety Nick Collins, defensive end Johnny Jolly, fullback John Kuhn, safety Derrick Martin, center Jason Spitz.

Texans (7): safety John Busing, tackle Rashad Butler, tight end Owen Daniels, runing back Ryan Moats, safety Bernard Pollard, linebacker DeMeco Ryans, center Chris White.

Colts (9): receiver Hank Baskett, safety Antoine Bethea, safety Aaron Francisco, linebacker Tyjaun Hagler, cornerback Marlin Jackson, cornerback Tim Jennings, tackle Charlie Johnson, linebacker Freddy Keiaho, cornerback T.J. Rushing.

Jaguars (3): linebacker Clint Ingram, defensive tackle Montavious Stanley, receiver Troy Williamson.

Chiefs (6): quarterback Brodie Croyle, linebacker Derrick Johnson, linebacker Corey Mays, center Rudy Niswanger, tackle Ryan O’Callaghan, safety Jarrad Page.

Dolphins (2): running back Ronnie Brown, tight end Anthony Fasano.

Vikings (6): tackle Ryan Cook, defensive end Ray Edwards, defensive tackle Fred Evans, quarterback Tarvaris Jackson, cornerback Karl Paymah, fullback Naufahu Tahi.

Patriots (3): kicker Stephen Gostkowski, guard Logan Mankins, linebacker Pierre Woods.

Saints (11): running back Mike Bell, tackle Jammal Brown, guard Jahri Evans, defensive tackle Tony Hargrove, safety Roman Harper, safety Herana-Daze Jones, receiver Lance Moore, receiver Courtney Roby, tackle Zach Strief, tight end David Thomas, cornerback Leigh Torrence.

Giants (9): linebacker Chase Blackburn, guard Kevin Boothe, safety C.C. Brown, nose tackle Barry Cofield, cornerback Kevin Dockery, receiver Derek Hagan, receiver Sinorice Moss, tackle Guy Whimper, linebacker Gerris Wilkinson.

Jets (8): quarterback Kellen Clemens, cornerback Drew Coleman, receiver Braylon Edwards, nose tackle Howard Green, tackle Wayne Hunter, receiver Brad Smith, safety Eric Smith, running back Leon Washington.

Raiders (7): linebacker Jon Alston, tackle Khalif Barnes, linebacker Ricky Brown, quarterback Charlie Frye, linebacker Thomas Howard, linebacker Kirk Morrison, cornerback Stanford Routt.

Eagles (8): receiver Jason Avant, center Nick Cole, linebacker Omar Gaither, linebacker Chris Gocong, cornerback Ellis Hobbs, guard Max Jean-Gilles, tight end Alex Smith, fullback Leonard Weaver.

Steelers (1): tackle Willie Colon.

Chargers (11): linebacker Tim Dobbins, receiver Malcom Floyd, defensive tackle Antonio Garay, center Eric Ghiaciuc, linebacker Marques Harris, receiver Vincent Jackson, defensive end Travis Johnson, tackle Marcus McNeill, linebacker Shawne Merriman, running back Darren Sproles, quarterback Charlie Whitehurst.

Seahawks (5): linebacker Lance Laury, punter Jon Ryan, guard Rob Sims, center Chris Spencer, defensive end Darryl Tapp.

49ers (3): guard David Baas, linebacker Ahmad Brooks, cornerback Marcus Hudson.

Rams (7): defensive end Victor Adeyanju, safety Oshiomogho Atogwe, tackle Alex Barron, running back Sam Gado, defensive tackle Gary Gibson, receiver Ruvell Martin, guard Mark Setterstrom.

Buccaneers (9): receiver Mark Bradley, receiver Brian Clark, linebacker Matt McCoy, tackle Donald Penn, linebacker Barrett Ruud, receiver Maurice Stovall, tackle Jeremy Trueblood, running back Carnell Williams, linebacker Rod Wilson.

Titans (6): defensive end Dave Ball, defensive tackle Tony Brown, tight end Bo Scaife, linebacker Stephen Tulloch, defensive tackle Kevin Vickerson, running back LenDale White.

Redskins (7): quarterback Jason Campbell, safety Reed Doughty, defensive tackle Kedric Golston, linebacker Rocky McIntosh, defensive tackle Anthony Montgomery, center Will Montgomery, cornerback Carlos Rogers.