Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

NHL announces Stanley Cup playoff officials


The NHL has announced the 20 referees, 20 linesmen and four standby officials that will work the 2015 Stanley Cup playoffs.

Referees: Francis Charron, Gord Dwyer, Eric Furlatt, Jean Hebert, Dave Jackson, Marc Joannette, Steve Kozari, Frederick L’Ecuyer, Chris Lee, Wes McCauley, Brad Meier, Dan O’Halloran, Dan O’Rourke, Brian Pochmara, Kevin Pollock, Chris Rooney, Francois St. Laurent, Justin St. Pierre, Kelly Sutherland, Brad Watson.

Linesmen: Derek Amell, Steve Barton, David Brisebois, Scott Cherrey, Michel Cormier, Greg Devorski, Scott Driscoll, Ryan Galloway, Darren Gibbs, Shane Heyer, Brad Kovachik, Steve Miller, Kiel Murchison, Brian Murphy, Derek Nansen, Tim Nowak, Brian Pancich, Pierre Racicot, Jay Sharrers, Mark Shewchyk

Standbys: Ghislain Hebert, Mike Leggo (referees); Brian Mach, Matt MacPherson (linesmen).

Notably absent from the referee list is Tim Peel, a 20-year veteran who, earlier this season, found himself in hot water after an interview with Yahoo’s Puck Daddy (in which Peel was photographed holding a shot of alcohol.)

Peel was suspended one game for the incident. Last year, he was selected to work both the playoffs and the Winter Olympics in Sochi.