Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

You make the call: Did Nick Johnson commit an offensive foul? (VIDEO)


With 3.2 seconds remaining in overtime in the West regional final, Arizona’s Nick Johnson was called for an offensive foul as he drove to take a shot with the Wildcats trailing 64-63. Arizona would get one more chance to win the game, but that nearly wasn’t the case as a result of this call.
MORE: Arizona’s defense costs them a trip to the Final Four

Two players on other tournament teams have already chimed in, with Tennessee’s Jordan McRae and Michigan’s Jordan Morgan tweeting their thoughts on the call. Their contest Friday, with the Wolverines holding off the Volunteers in Indianapolis, came down to an offensive foul called on Jarnell Stokes in the closing seconds.

Was the right call made? And should a foul have been called on the defender beforehand? You be the judge.

Video credit: College Spun

Follow @raphiellej