Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

IndyCar paint schemes for 2020

Looking ahead to the 2020 IndyCar season, the first under new league ownership after the Penske Corporation purchased IndyCar and IMS back in November of 2019.

IndyCar’s 2020 season has arrived and with it comes the first look at some of the paint schemes teams will sport throughout the year.

To help spot your favorite driver on the track, has compiled the confirmed paint schemes (some featuring multiple designs on the same car) for the 2020 NTT IndyCar Series season.

Here’s a look at what teams have released so far, including many that will run in Sunday’s Firestone Grand Prix of St. Petersburg (2:30 p.m. ET on NBCSN):

Josef Newgarden - Team Penske’s No. 1 Chevrolet



No1-XPEL-car web

Charlie Kimball - A.J. Foyt Racing’s No. 4 Chevrolet


Pato O’Ward - Arrow McLaren SP’s No. 5 Chevrolet


Oliver Askew - Arrow McLaren SP’s No. 7 Chevrolet


Marcus Ericsson - Chip Ganassi Racing’s No. 8 Honda


Scott Dixon - Chip Ganassi Racing’s No. 9 Honda


Felix Rosenqvist - Chip Ganassi Racing’s No. 10 Honda


Will Power - Team Penske’s No. 12 Chevrolet


Sebastien Bourdais - A.J. Foyt Racing’s No. 14 Chevrolet


Graham Rahal - Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing’s No. 15 Honda


FVP Gateway RLL

Santino Ferrucci - Dale Coyne Racing with Vasser-Sullivan’s No. 18 Honda


Conor Daly - Ed Carpenter Racing’s No. 20 Chevrolet


Rinus VeeKay - Ed Carpenter Racing’s No. 21 Chevrolet


Simon Pagenaud - Team Penske’s No. 22 Chevrolet


Sage Karam - Dreyer & Reinbold Racing’s No. 24 Chevrolet


Zach Veach - Andretti Autosport’s No. 26 Honda


Alexander Rossi - Andretti Autosport’s No. 27 Honda


NTT IndyCar Series Open Test

|Photographer: Jamie Sheldrick|Event: Open Test|Circuit: Circuit of the Americas|Location: Austin, Texas|Series: NTT IndyCar Series|Country: United States|Team: Andretti Autosport|Car: Dallara DW12 UAK18|Car: Honda|Number: 27|Driver: Alexander Rossi|

Jamie Sheldrick/Spacesuit Media

Ryan Hunter-Reay - Andretti Autosport’s No. 28 Honda


Takuma Sato - Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing’s No. 30 Honda


Felipe Nasr - Carlin’s No. 31 Chevrolet


Alex Palou - Dale Coyne Racing with Team Goh’s No. 55 Honda


Max Chilton - Carlin’s No. 59 Honda


Jack Harvey - Meyer Shank Racing’s No. 60 Honda


Ben Hanley - DragonSpeed’s No. 81 Chevrolet


Colton Herta - Andretti Harding Steinbrenner Autosport’s No. 88 Honda


Marco Andretti - Andretti Autosport’s No. 98 Honda