Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Jack Harvey, Meyer Shank Racing to run full 2020 season


Chris Owens / IMS Photo 2017

Meyer Shank Racing will run all 17 NTT IndyCar Series events next season in partnership with Andretti Technologies, the team announced in a press release Friday morning.

Partners SiriusXM and AutoNation will once again return to the No. 60 team in 2020, as will driver Jack Harvey.

“This is the moment that we all work so extremely hard for,” Harvey said in the press release. “I am beyond grateful for this opportunity to go racing with Meyer Shank Racing, AutoNation and SiriusXM full time.

“We have shown we can be competitive, and I can’t wait to build on that and get started on another multi-year program with this group. This is the first time in four years I’ll be competing full time, I owe that to Michael [Shank], Jim [Meyer], Marc [Cannon], my manager Bob [Peron] and my family for the support and belief. I’ve never been so excited to go racing.”

MSR made its IndyCar debut at the 2017 Indianapolis 500, also in a technical alliance with Andretti. Since then, the team ran six races in 2018 and 10 races this past season in partnership with Arrow Schmidt Peterson Motorsports (now Arrow McLaren SP).

“These last two years we have been taking the season in stride and really learning how to build our program to the point where we can run all 17 races,” team co-owner Michael Shank said. “This year has been great and Jack has produced some spectacular results for us and we, as a team, are proud to have him back next year. And of course, all of this would not be possible without AutoNation and SiriusXM who have worked side by side with us from the very beginning and they are a big factor in getting our program to where it is right now.

“We feel very strong about our partnership with Andretti Technologies and feel that will be a mutually beneficial program.”

In the 17 IndyCar races MSR has competed in so far, the team has a best starting and finishing position of third, both of which came in this year’s IndyCar Grand Prix at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway road course.

Follow Michael Eubanks on Twitter