Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

IndyCar results, points standings after Indianapolis Grand Prix

Watch extended highlights from Scott Dixon's victory in the IndyCar Grand Prix at Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

Scott Dixon broke through for his first victory Saturday on the Indianapolis Motor Speedway road course, remaining unbeaten through two races of the NTT IndyCar Series season.

The Chip Ganassi Racing driver, who had finished runner-up in the GMR Grand Prix at Indianapolis the past three seasons, won by a record 19.9469 seconds in his No. 9 Dallara-Honda over Graham Rahal.

The five-time series champion’s 48th career IndyCar victory leaves him four victories behind Mario Andretti for second on the all-time list.

RESULTS: Click here to see where everyone finished in the GMR Grand Prix

EVENT SUMMARY: Click here for a wrapup of practice, qualifying and the race

Defending race winner Simon Pagenaud finished third after starting 20th, and Colton Herta and rookie Rinus VeeKay completed the top five.

Click here for the lap-by-lap rundown on each circuit during the 80-lap race.

On the heels of his June 6 victory at Texas Motor Speedway, Dixon has a 29-point lead (104-75) over Pagenaud in the points standings. The rest of the top 10: Josef Newgarden (64), Herta (58), Rahal (54), Zach Veach (50), Conor Daly (46), Pato O’Ward (42), Ryan Hunter-Reay (41) and Marcus Ericsson (40).


Here’s what the standings are through two of a scheduled 14 races for:



Engine manufacturers