Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Charlotte Truck race results: Ross Chastain wins

Ross Chastain takes home the victory in the North Carolina Education Lottery 200 in Charlotte.

Ross Chastain took the lead on the last lap of the second overtime to win Friday night’s Camping World Truck Series race at Charlotte Motor Speedway.

Chastain led only four of the 143 laps.

MORE: Charlotte Truck results

Grant Enfinger placed second. John Hunter Nemechek, Christian Eckes and Zane Smith completed the top five. Tanner Gray was sixth. Kyle Busch finished seventh.

Carson Hocevar was on his way to winning his first series race before a caution sent the race to overtime. After the restart, Hocevar spun while battling Ryan Preece for the lead and backed into the wall. Preece also hit the wall. Preece pitted from the lead during that caution. Hocevar, who led a race-high 57 laps, finished 16th. Preece finished 11th.

STAGE 1 WINNER: Zane Smith

STAGE 2 WINNER: Ben Rhodes

NEXT: The Truck Series races June 4 at World Wide Technology Raceway (1:30 p.m. ET on FS1)


John Hunter Nemechek leads the points with 383 points. He’s followed by Ben Rhodes (376), Zane Smith (358), Chandler Smith (354) and Stewart Friesen (350).

MORE: Charlotte Truck driver points