Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Uniformity: Here’s your favorite driver’s Daytona 500 look

2015-daytona-500-9249 (1)

In baseball, they say you can’t tell the players without a scorecard.

NASCAR fans, on the other hand, are especially alert when their favorite driver adopts a different uniform to signify a new sponsor (like Dale Earnhardt Jr. with Nationwide Insurance this season) or being with a new team (like Carl Edwards’ move to Joe Gibbs Racing for 2015).

MORE: 2015 NASCAR helmets run gamut from basic to exotic

To commemorate Sunday’s Daytona 500, NASCAR Talk gives you another take on the starting grid -- every driver in his or her uniform for The Great American Race (photos courtesy Getty Images, except AP photo of Reed Sorenson):

Row 1 Jeff Gordon, Jimmie Johnson

jeff gordon uniform 2015 getty
jimmie johnson uni 2015

Row 2 Dale Earnhardt Jr., Matt Crafton (for the injured Kyle Busch)

Dale Earnhardt Jr. uni 2015
Matt Crafton uni 2015

Row 3 Joey Logano, Carl Edwards

joey logano uni 2015
Carl Edwards uni2 2015

Row 4 Tony Stewart, Greg Biffle

Tony Stewart 2015 uni
Greg Biffle uni 2015

Row 5 Clint Bowyer, Martin Truex Jr.

Clint bowyer uni 2015
Martin Truex Jr. uni 2015

Row 6 Kevin Harvick, Ryan Blaney

Kevin Harvick uni 2015
Ryan Blaney uni 2015

Row 7 Kasey Kahne, Reed Sorenson

Kasey Kahne uni 2015
Reed Sorenson uni ap 2015

Row 8 Jamie McMurray, Mike Wallace

Jamie McMurray uni 2015
Mike Wallace uni 2015

Row 9 Landon Cassill, Justin Allgaier

landon cassill uni3 2015
justin allgaier uni2 2015

Row 10 Cole Whitt, Danica Patrick

Cole Whitt uni 2015
Danica Patrick uni 2015

Row 11 Paul Menard, Ryan Newman

Paul Menard uni 2015
Ryan Newman uni 2015

Row 12 Michael McDowell, Regan Smith (for suspended Kurt Busch)

michael mcdowell uni 2015
regan smith uni 2015

Row 13 J.J. Yeley, David Gilliland

JJ Yeley uni 2015
david gilliland uni 2015

Row 14 Michael Annett, David Ragan

Michael Annett uni 2015
David Ragan uni 2015

Row 15 Kyle Larson, Austin Dillon

kyle larson uni 2015
Austin Dillon uni 2015

Row 16 Ty Dillon, Ricky Stenhouse Jr.

ty dillon uni2 2015
Ricky stenhouse jr. uni2 2015

Row 17 Aric Almirola, Michael Waltrip

aric almirola uni2 2015
michael waltrip uni2 2015

Row 18 Matt Kenseth, Johnny Sauter

Matt Kenseth uni 2015
johnny sauter uni 2015

Row 19 Trevor Bayne, Sam Hornish Jr.

Trevor Bayne uni 2015
Sam Hornish Jr. uni 2015

Row 20 Brad Keselowski, AJ Allmendinger

Brad Keselowski uni 2015
AJ Allmendinger uni 2015

Row 21 Casey Mears, Denny Hamlin

Casey Mears uni 2015
Denny Hamlin uni 2015

Row 22 Bobby Labonte

Bobby Labonte uni 2015

Follow @JerryBonkowski