Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

NASCAR drivers racing in 2022 Chili Bowl Nationals

Relive some of the best and wildest race conclusions in motorsports in 2021, from Cameron McAdoo's recovery to AJ Allmendinger's many dramatic finishes.

Next week, the 36th annual Chili Bowl Nationals will take place in Tulsa, Oklahoma. NASCAR is well-represented within the field for the six-day midget racing event.

Headlining the group is NASCAR Cup Series champion Kyle Larson. He will seek to claim the Golden Driller trophy for a third consecutive year.

Five qualifying nights (Jan. 10-14) set the stage for the championship feature races on Jan. 15. The event will run indoors at the SageNet Center on a quarter-mile clay oval.

Here’s when NASCAR (and NASCAR-adjacent) notables will be racing next week...

Monday, January 10

  • Chase Briscoe - No. 5 Chase Briscoe Racing (Mahindra Tractors)
  • Chase Elliott - No. 9E Kyle Larson Racing (A SHOC Performance Energy)
  • Alex Bowman - No. 55X Alex Bowman Racing (Ally)
  • Jesse Love - No. 97X Keith Kunz/Curb-Agajanian Motorsports (NUCOR Buildings/Mobil 1)

Tuesday, January 11

  • Kyle Larson - No. 01 Kyle Larson Racing (EMI/
  • Jesse Little - No. 3L Rick Horn Racing (Shriners Hospital for Children)
  • Santino Ferrucci - No. 16 Dave Mac - Dalby Motorsports (Webco Industries)

Wednesday, January 12

  • Tanner Berryhill - No. 17 Shophouse Racing (Eclipse Claims Consulting)
  • Carson Hocevar - No. 31X Beilman Motorsports ( Motorsports)

Thursday, January 13

  • J.J. Yeley - No. 2G Glenn Styres - Jack Yeley (Playa Azul Resorts/Rocky Point)
  • Christopher Bell - No. 71W Keith Kunz/Curb-Agajanian Motorsports (iRacing/Mobil 1)
  • Dillon Welch - No. 81X CB Industries (Spike / Speedway Toyota / Rev 32 / Florida Safety Systems / Sundollar Restoration / Toyota)

Friday, January 14

  • Ricky Stenhouse Jr. - No. 47S Clauson Marshall Racing (zMAX Race Products)
  • Ryan Newman - No. 75B Clauson Marshall Racing (Driven 2 Save Lives/zMAX Race Products)
  • Ryan Ellis - No. 97R Shophouse Racing (Kansasland Tire and Service)
  • Kasey Kahne - No. 19S Reinbold Underwood Motorsports (Spike / Stanton SR-11x / AME Electrical / Indy Race Parts / FK)