Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Starting lineup for Wednesday night’s Cup race at Darlington

Jeff Burton is impressed by Kevin Harvick after his Darlington win, Dale Jr. believes Hendrick Motorsports is best positioned for success moving forward, and Steve Letarte is inspired by Ryan Newman and Matt Kenseth.

Ryan Preece will lead the field to the green flag for the start of Wednesday’s Cup race at Darlington Raceway (7:30 p.m. ET on FS1). The race is scheduled for 311 miles (500 kilometers).

NASCAR inverted the top 20 finishers from Sunday’s race to set the starting lineup for Wednesday night’s event. Preece will start on the pole after finishing 20th Sunday. He’ll be joined on the front row by Ty Dillon. Sunday’s winner, Kevin Harvick, starts 20th.

Every team is returning except the No. 7 car of Tommy Baldwin Racing, making Wednesday’s race a 39-car field.

Positions 21-39 were based on Sunday’s finish and not inverted. Ricky Stenhouse Jr., who finished last on Sunday, starts last on Wednesday.

Click here for Wednesday night Cup race starting lineup

NASCAR Cup Series at Darlington

Start Time: 7:30 p.m. ET Tuesday

Track: Darlington Raceway, Darlington, S.C. (1.366-mile oval)

Length: 228 laps, 311.4 miles (500k)

Stages: Stage 1 ends on Lap 60. Stage 2 ends on Lap 125.

TV coverage: Fox Sports 1

Radio: MRN Radio

Streaming: Fox Sports app (subscription required); and SiriusXM for audio (subscription required)

Next Xfinity Series race: May 19 at Darlington (147 laps, 200.1 miles), 7:30 p.m. ET on FS1, MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio
Next Truck Series race: May 26 at Charlotte (134 laps, 201 miles), 8 p.m. ET on FS1, MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio