Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Saturday Texas Xfinity race: Start time, TV info, weather

Marty Snider, Steve Letarte, and Dale Jarrett take a look at the current Cup playoff leaderboard after Kurt Busch's win at Kansas and explain how 11 different winners in 13 races will impact the postseason.

The NASCAR Xfinity Series is back in action Saturday after taking last weekend off.

AJ Allmendinger enters the race at Texas Motor Speedway as the points leader. He has a 25-point lead on Noah Gragson. Ty Gibbs has won a series-high three races this year. Gragson is the only other multi-time winner this season. He has two wins this year. Justin Allgaier won at Darlington in the most recent series race.

Details for Saturday’s Xfinity race at Texas Motor Speedway

(All times Eastern)

START: Kent Gardner, chief revenue & marketing officer for SRS Distribution, will give the command to start engines at 1:38 p.m. … Green flag is scheduled to wave at 1:49 p.m.

PRERACE: Xfinity garage opens at 10:30 a.m. … Driver introductions are at 1 p.m. … Bret Shisler of Texas Alliance Raceway Ministries will give the invocation at 1:30 p.m. … Erin Kinsey will perform the National Anthem at 1:31 p.m.

DISTANCE: The race is 167 laps (250.5 miles) on the 1.5-mile speedway.

STAGES: Stage 1 ends at Lap 40. Stage 2 ends at Lap 80.

CARS TO THE REAR: Bayley Currey (unapproved adjustments), Ryan Vargas (unapproved adjustments), Anthony Alfredo (unapproved adjustments), Stefan Parsons (unapproved adjustments), Ty Gibbs (unapproved adjustments), Brandon Brown (unapproved adjustments), David Staff (unapproved adjustments), Landon Cassill (backup car), Jesse Iwuji (driver change)

STARTING LINEUP: Texas Xfinity starting lineup

TV/RADIO: FS1 will broadcast the race at 1:30 p.m. Pre-race coverage begins at 1 p.m. … Performance Racing Network’s radio coverage begins at 1 p.m. and also will stream at SiriusXM NASCAR Radio will carry the PRN broadcast.


FORECAST: Weather Underground – Partly cloudy skies, high of 86 degrees, 15% chance of rain at start of the race

LAST TIME: John Hunter Nemechek won last October’s race at Texas. Daniel Hemric placed second. Noah Gragson finished third.