Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Texas Xfinity starting lineup: Noah Gragson claims pole

Noah Gragson discusses how much faster he feels driving on the track with JR Motorsports this season and how well he and the other drivers on the team have been getting along with each other in 2022.

JR Motorsports driver Noah Gragson won his first career Xfinity Series pole at Texas Motor Speedway.

Gragson topped the 38-car field with a lap of 182.791 mph. Tyler Reddick, driving for Big Machine Racing, qualified second with a lap of 182.445 mph.

MORE: Texas Xfinity starting lineup

MORE: Details for Saturday’s Xfinity race

Austin Hill (182.365) qualified third and was followed by Brandon Jones (182.205 mph) and Ryan Truex (181.916). Justin Allgaier, who won at Darlington in the most recent series race, will start sixth after a lap of 181.867 mph.

Landon Cassill will start last. His car hit the wall in practice and Kaulig Racing went to a backup car. Cassill did not make a qualifying attempt.

Failing to qualify was Brennan Poole.

The green flag for Saturday’s race is scheduled to wave at 1:49 p.m. ET on FS1.