Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Today’s Axalta 400 Sprint Cup race: Start time, lineup, radio & TV info and more

Martin Truex Jr.

Martin Truex Jr.


NASCAR Sprint Cup drivers face the longest straightaway on the circuit and a challenging turn made more difficult by bumps in the groove. Pocono Raceway always has had its unique issues for drivers, but today’s Axalta 400 could be among the more tougher races drivers have faced there.

Here are the particulars for today’s race (all times are Eastern):

START: Charlie Shaver, Chairman and CEO of Axalta Coating Systems, will give the command for drivers to start their engines at 1:07 p.m. The green flag is scheduled for 1:18 p.m.

DISTANCE: The race is scheduled for 160 laps (400 miles) around the 2.5-mile track.

PRE-RACE SCHEDULE: The Sprint Cup garage opens at 7 a.m., and the drivers meeting is at 11 a.m. Driver introductions begin at 12:30 p.m.

NATIONAL ANTHEM: It will be performed by the West Point Army Band and it will be joined by Aaliyah Sanders, signer from Scranton School of the Deaf, at 1:01 p.m.

TV/RADIO: Fox Sports 1 will broadcast the race at 1 p.m. Motor Racing Network will broadcast the race on radio and at, with its pre-race show beginning at noon. SiriusXM NASCAR Radio will have coverage beginning at noon.

FORECAST: The site predicts 67 degrees at race time with a 0% chance of rain.

LAST TIME(S): Dale Earnhardt Jr. swept both races at Pocono last year. The last driver to win three in a row at Pocono was Tim Richmond in 1986-87.

POCONO POTPOURRI: Ford is winless in its last eight races at Pocono. ... The winner at Pocono has started in the top 10 in eight of the past 12 races. ... The final lead change has come in the last 10 laps in four of the past six Pocono races. ... The final green flag stretch was 12 laps or less in all six Pocono races since the repave.


Row 1: Kurt Busch, Carl Edwards

Row 2: Martin Truex Jr., Jeff Gordon

Row 3: Kevin Harvick, Austin Dillon

Row 4: Brad Keselowski, Denny Hamlin

Row 5: Jimmie Johnson, Kyle Busch

Row 6: Joey Logano, Kasey Kahne

Row 7: Ryan Newman, Jamie McMurray

Row 8: Kyle Larson, Paul Menard

Row 9: Ricky Stenhouse Jr., Casey Mears

Row 10: Matt Kenseth, Dale Earnhardt Jr.

Row 11: David Ragan, Danica Patrick

Row 12: Clint Bowyer, Sam Hornish Jr.

Row 13: Aric Almirola, AJ Allmendinger

Row 14: Greg Biffle, Tony Stewart

Row 15: Ty Dillon, Justin Allgaier

Row 16: Michael Annett, Landon Cassill

Row 17: Trevor Bayne, Alex Bowman

Row 18: David Gilliland, Brett Moffitt

Row 19: JJ Yeley, Josh Wise

Row 20: Cole Whitt, Jeb Burton

Row 21: Matt DiBenedetto, Travis Kvapil

Row 22: Brendan Gaughan