LeBron James blatantly, obviously travels, referees miss it and don’t make call
Another day, another “how did they miss that?” call in the NBA. At least this one is not going to lead to a protest.
LeBron James blatantly traveled when bringing the ball up the court during the first quarter against the Jazz, and the officials completely missed it.
There was a double-dribble in there by LeBron, too, if we’re going to be sticklers for the rules. Which clearly we are not.
After the game LeBron owned it, via Dave McMenamin of ESPN.
The reaction of Bojan Bogdanovic is maybe my favorite part, he’s incredulous.
This play did not impact the game, the Lakers ran away from Jazz early and went on to win 121-96 behind 26 points from Anthony Davis.