Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

2012 NFL preseason schedule

[Editor’s note: The NFL released its full 2012 preseason schedule on April 4. The full text of the NFL’s release appears below.]

The NFL’s slate of 12 nationally televised preseason games will feature the entire 2011 playoff field, one of the highlights of the 65-game 2012 NFL preseason schedule announced today.

The 2012 preseason will kick off on Sunday, August 5 (NFL Network, 8:00 PM ET) in Canton, Ohio when the Arizona Cardinals face the New Orleans Saints in the Pro Football Hall of Fame Game.

The Super Bowl XLVI champion New York Giants will be showcased on national TV when the club faces the Chicago Bears on Friday, August 24 (CBS, 8:00 PM ET) at MetLife Stadium.

Following is the complete 2012 NFL preseason national TV schedule:

(All times Eastern)

Sunday, August 5
Pro Football Hall of Fame Game, Canton, OH:
Arizona vs. New Orleans
NFLN (8:00 PM)

Preseason Week 1 (August 9-13)
Thursday, August 9
Green Bay at San Diego
ESPN (8:00 PM)

Monday, August 13
Dallas at Oakland
ESPN (8:00 PM)

Preseason Week 2 (August 16-20)
Thursday, August 16
Cincinnati at Atlanta
FOX (8:00 PM)

Friday, August 17
Detroit at Baltimore
FOX (8:00 PM)

Sunday, August 19
Indianapolis at Pittsburgh
NBC (8:00 PM)

Monday, August 20
Philadelphia at New England
ESPN (8:00 PM)

Preseason Week 3 (August 23-26)
Thursday, August 23
Arizona at Tennessee
ESPN (8:00 PM)

Friday, August 24
Chicago at NY Giants
CBS (8:00 PM)

Saturday, August 25
Houston at New Orleans
CBS (8:00 PM)

Sunday, August 26
San Francisco at Denver
FOX (4:00 PM)

Carolina at NY Jets
NBC (8:00 PM)

Arizona vs. New Orleans (NFLN)

WEEK 1 – AUGUST 9-13
Green Bay at San Diego (ESPN, 8/9)
Dallas at Oakland (ESPN, 8/13)
Arizona at Kansas City
Baltimore at Atlanta
Cleveland at Detroit
Denver at Chicago
Houston at Carolina
Minnesota at San Francisco
New Orleans at New England
NY Giants at Jacksonville
NY Jets at Cincinnati
Pittsburgh at Philadelphia
St. Louis at Indianapolis
Tampa Bay at Miami
Tennessee at Seattle
Washington at Buffalo

WEEK 2 – AUGUST 16-20
Cincinnati at Atlanta (FOX, 8/16)
Detroit at Baltimore (FOX, 8/17)
Indianapolis at Pittsburgh (NBC, 8/19)
Philadelphia at New England (ESPN, 8/20)
Buffalo at Minnesota
Cleveland at Green Bay
Dallas at San Diego
Jacksonville at New Orleans
Kansas City at St. Louis
Miami at Carolina
NY Giants at NY Jets
Oakland at Arizona
San Francisco at Houston
Seattle at Denver
Tennessee at Tampa Bay
Washington at Chicago

WEEK 3 – AUGUST 23-26
Arizona at Tennessee (ESPN, 8/23)
Chicago at NY Giants (CBS, 8/24)
Houston at New Orleans (CBS, 8/25)
San Francisco at Denver (FOX, 8/26)
Carolina at NY Jets (NBC, 8/26)
Atlanta at Miami
Detroit at Oakland
Green Bay at Cincinnati
Indianapolis at Washington
Jacksonville at Baltimore
New England at Tampa Bay
Philadelphia at Cleveland
Pittsburgh at Buffalo
San Diego at Minnesota
Seattle at Kansas City
St. Louis at Dallas

WEEK 4 – AUGUST 29-30
Atlanta at Jacksonville
Baltimore at St. Louis
Buffalo at Detroit
Carolina at Pittsburgh
Chicago at Cleveland
Cincinnati at Indianapolis
Denver at Arizona
Kansas City at Green Bay
Miami at Dallas
Minnesota at Houston
New England at NY Giants
New Orleans at Tennessee
NY Jets at Philadelphia
Oakland at Seattle
San Diego at San Francisco
Tampa Bay at Washington