Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Video: Jason Heyward wins the Wilson overall Defensive Player of the Year Award

jason heyward getty

The Rawlings Gold Glove Awards were announced Tuesday night on ESPN2. Fellow glove-maker Wilson got in on the act Wednesday on MLB Network, naming their own top defenders at each position along with an overall Defensive Player of the Year. That award went to Braves right fielder Jason Heyward ...

[mlbvideo id="36897517" width="560" height="315" /]

Rawlings does a much more well-known version of this called the Platinum Glove. Fan voting is now open.

Follow @drewsilv