Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Red Bull GRC reveals 2016 schedule

The Red Bull Global Rallycross championship has unveiled its 2016 schedule, featuring a 12-round slate.

Races are added in Phoenix, Dallas and Seattle, and dropped in Fort Lauderdale, Detroit and Las Vegas from 2015. Los Angeles’ doubleheader round moves to become the season finale. Additionally, there is one TBA date, listed for August 28.

The series’ full release is below:


Red Bull Global Rallycross will take their revolutionary action motorsport to multiple new markets this year, while also returning to fan favorite locations as part of the 2016 championship schedule announced today. The 12-race schedule spans from May to October and will once again be broadcast on the NBC family of networks, with a majority of Supercar action broadcast live on NBC.

“Once again, we are proud to unveil a unique new schedule for the latest Red Bull Global Rallycross season,” said Red Bull GRC CEO Colin Dyne. “We’re incredibly excited to bring our high-octane brand of motorsport to multiple new locations, as well as maintaining some of our most popular stops and returning to a fan favorite market in Seattle. We think that this year’s events will once again raise the bar and produce some of our most exciting action yet!”

For its sixth year, Red Bull GRC again takes racing to the fans with purpose-built racetracks in unexpected settings convenient to major markets. The series’ tracks feature a mix of dirt and pavement, as well as a signature 70-foot jump. At each round, star drivers in 600-horsepower Supercars battle through multiple heats, semifinals, and a last chance qualifier for a spot in the winner-take-all main event. Open paddocks at every race allow fans to get up close to the drivers and cars.

This year’s slate builds on the series’ success, with new courses that are longer and faster than ever before. Recent seasons have seen the series hold events in urban locations including Los Angeles and Washington DC, as well as the first championship race ever held at an active military installation. Once again, doubleheaders will prove crucial to the championship, with the season kicking off with a brand new doubleheader event in Phoenix. Three more will follow throughout the season, concluding with the series’ signature doubleheader event in Los Angeles.

More information on the 2016 Red Bull GRC season, including venue details and where to buy tickets, will be available in the coming weeks at

2016 Red Bull Global Rallycross Schedule

1May 21Phoenix, AZ (I)
2May 22Phoenix, AZ (II)
3June 4Dallas, TX
4June 18Daytona Beach, FL (I)
5June 19Daytona Beach, FL (II)
6July 2The Base (I)
7July 3The Base (II)
8July 30Washington, DC
9August 28TBA
10September 17Seattle, WA
11October 8Los Angeles, CA
12October 9Los Angeles, CA

Follow @TonyDiZinno