Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

ARCA announces 2016 Bill France Four Award racetracks

bill france sr.

The ARCA Racing Series has released the 2016 schedule for the Bill France Four Crown Award.

The championship, named after NASCAR founder Bill France Sr., dates back to 1984, when it was first instituted. The first champion was the late Davey Allison, who went on to NASCAR stardom after his ARCA days.

The four racetracks chosen for this year’s championship constitute a good cross-section of the various types of tracks on the ARCA schedule.

This year’s championship will feature a road course (New Jersey Motorsports Park), a short track (Lucas Oil Raceway), a dirt mile (DuQuoin State Fairgrounds) and a speedway (Chicagoland Speedway).

“The Bill France Four Crown Award speaks to the very nature of the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards,” said ARCA President Ron Drager. “Considering our diverse schedule of superspeedways, short tracks, dirt ovals, and a road course, this award captures what our series is about.

“It also allows us to recognize our long standing respect and appreciation for the great leadership and professionalism Bill France Sr. contributed to ARCA, beginning in our formative years in the 1950s and continuing for decades.”

Ten-time ARCA champ Frank Kimmel has won the Bill France Four Crown more than any other driver over the years: seven times (2013, 2008, 2007, 2005, 2002, 2001, 1998).

Reigning Xfinity Series champ Chris Buescher won the award in 2012, while NBC NASCAR analyst Parker Kligerman won in 2009.

ARCA Bill France Four Crown Award Champions:

1984 - Davey Allison
1985 - Lee Raymond
1986 - Lee Raymond
1987 - Grant Adcox
1988 - Grant Adcox
1989 - Tracy Leslie
1990 - Bob Keselowski
1991 - Bobby Bowsher/Bill Venturini (Tie)
1992 - Bobby Bowsher
1993 - Bob Keselowski
1994 - Bob Hill
1995 - Harris DeVane
1996 - Tim Steele
1997 - Tim Steele
1998 - Frank Kimmel
1999 - Bill Baird
2000 - Tim Steele
2001 - Frank Kimmel
2002 - Frank Kimmel
2003 - Jason Jarrett
2004 - Brent Sherman
2005 - Frank Kimmel
2006 - Blake Bjorklund
2007 - Frank Kimmel
2008 - Frank Kimmel
2009 - Parker Kligerman
2010 - Joey Coulter
2011 - Chad McCumbee
2012 - Chris Buescher
2013 - Frank Kimmel
2014 - Grant Enfinger
2015 - Cunningham Motorsports (Kyle Weatherman/Blake Jones)

Follow @JerryBonkowski