Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Chase Elliott gives Hendrick Motorsports 250th Cup win

After 37 straight races without a win, Hendrick Motorsports wins it 250th Cup Series race as an organization.

Chase Elliott held off Martin Truex Jr. at Watkins Glen International Sunday and scored the 250th win for Hendrick Motorsports.

In addition to those wins, Hendrick owns 12 Cup titles.

Seventeen drivers have gone to Victory Lane for Rick Hendrick since Geoff Bodine first did it at Martinsville in 1984.

“On behalf of everyone at Chevrolet, I am extremely pleased to congratulate Rick and the entire Hendrick Motorsports family on this tremendous accomplishment of 250 race wins in the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series,” said Jim Campbell, Chevrolet’s U.S. vice president of performance vehicles and motorsports in statement. “This major milestone is the result of years of passion, persistence, and teamwork to get the job done. We are especially proud of the fact that all 250 wins have been in Chevrolet race cars. Rick’s passion for the brand and dedication to putting Chevrolet in Victory Lane has been relentless. As a key partner and respected friend, we salute you.”

Here’s the complete list of Hendrick Cup winners.

Driver Wins
Jeff Gordon 93
Jimmie Johnson 83
Terry Labonte 12
Dale Earnhardt Jr. 9
Darrell Waltrip 9
Tim Richmond 9
Geoff Bodine 7
Kasey Kahne 6
Mark Martin 5
Kyle Busch 4
Ken Schrader 4
Ricky Rudd 4
Casey Mears 1
Brian Vickers 1
Joe Nemechek 1
Jerry Nadeau 1
Chase Elliott 1