Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Kevin Harvick dominates en route to Hisense 250 Xfinity race win at Atlanta

harvick hisense wins 2015 getty

Kevin Harvick made it three Xfinity Series wins in a row at Atlanta Motor Speedway, dominating in Saturday’s Hisense 250.

In winning a track-record fourth Xfinity race, Harvick led 101 laps of the 163-lap event.

“That [last] pit stop is what won this race,” Harvick told Fox Sports 1. “Joey probably had a little bit better car in the second half of the run, and it really played out for us there at the end as we were able to have that short run and take off.”

“I knew I needed to take off. I thought his car was a little bit better as we got to about Lap 20 and he started to reel us in from that point on. ... Awesome pit stops all day long. We were able to make up ground on that last pit stop, and now we can enjoy a cold Budweiser in Victory Lane.”

Joey Logano finished second, followed by Ty Dillon, Chris Buescher and Chase Elliott.

“It’s racing, we did everything we can do,” Logano said. “As a team, we tried our hardest.”

Saturday was Logano’s fifth career Xfinity Series start at AMS. He’s finished runner-up the last two times there, preceded by three consecutive sixth-place finishes.

“I’m gonna keep running this Xfinity race until I win here,” Logano quipped. “I keep running it every year and I finish second every year. I’m so close. So, I’m gonna keep doing it until I get it.”

Finishing order:

1. Kevin Harvick … 101 laps led
2. Joey Logano … 59 laps led
3. Ty Dillon
4. Chris Buescher
5. Chase Elliott
6. Paul Menard
7. Brian Scott
8. Matt Kenseth … 3 laps led
9. Regan Smith
10. Kyle Larson
11. Darrell Wallace Jr.
12. Brendan Gaughan
13. Erik Jones
14. Daniel Suarez
15. Sam Hornish Jr.
16. Ryan Reed
17. Landon Cassill
18. Elliott Sadler
19. JJ Yeley
20. Dakoda Armstrong
21. Jeremy Clements
22. Blake Koch
23. Ryan Sieg
24. Ross Chastain
25. Mike Bliss
26. David Starr
27. John Wes Townley
28. Eric McClure
29. Chris Cockrum
30. Joey Gase
31. Cody Ware
32. Jeffrey Earnhardt
33. Jimmy Weller
34. Harrison Rhodes
35. Cale Conley
36. Derrike Cope
37. Mike Harmon
38. Josh Reaume
39. Carl Long
40. Morgan Shepherd

More to come

Follow @JerryBonkowski