Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Las Vegas Xfinity starting lineup: Chandler Smith wins pole

Look back on the best moments from the Truck Series race in Las Vegas, where Kyle Busch, who started on the pole, led 84 of 134 laps to win.

Chandler Smith scored his first career Xfinity pole, posting the fastest lap in Friday night’s Xfinity Series qualifying session at Las Vegas Motor Speedway.

The Kaulig Racing driver earned the pole with a lap of 183.119 mph. He will be joined on the front row by Justin Allgaier (182.778 mph).

MORE: Chase Elliott to miss Las Vegas Cup race

MORE: Las Vegas Xfinity starting lineup

Cole Custer (182.500) qualified third. Brett Moffitt (182.211) qualified fourth. Josh Berry (182.168) qualified fifth. Kyle Busch (180.156) qualified 11th. Tyler Reddick (179.683) qualified 15th.

The cars of Custer, Berry, Sheldon Creed, Busch, Brandon Jones and Gray Gaulding will go to the rear for using backup cars. Xfinity teams must use the same car this weekend as they raced at Auto Club Speedway or start at the rear of the field.

Mason Maggio and Ryan Vargas each failed to qualify.

The Xfinity race is scheduled to take the green flag at 4:49 p.m. ET Saturday.