Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Martinsville Truck starting lineup: Zane Smith on pole

Nate Ryan and Jeff Burton unpack what occurred between Kyle Larson and Ryan Preece. Burton calls it racing amid a lot of emotion as Preece fights for his NASCAR life, but says teams shouldn't be inflaming situations.

Zane Smith will start on the pole for Friday night’s NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series race at Martinsville Speedway.

Smith earned his first career pole at Martinsville with a lap of 95.651 mph. He will be joined on the front row by Kyle Busch (95.501 mph).

MORE: Martinsville Truck starting lineup

Ben Rhodes (95.468) qualified third. Corey Heim (95.429) will start fourth. Matt DiBenedetto (95.319) completed the top five in qualifying.

Cup driver Ross Chastain (93.817) will start 25th.

The green flag for Friday night’s race is scheduled to wave at 7:31 p.m. ET.