Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

NASCAR Sprint Cup entry list for SpongeBob SquarePants 400 at Kansas Speedway


Credit: NASCAR

Mother’s Day weekends means the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series will race Saturday night at Kansas Speedway.

Forty-four cars are entered. David Ragan will make his season debut in the No. 55 car for Michael Waltrip Racing after driving the past nine races in the No. 18 car for Joe Gibbs Racing in place of an injured Kyle Busch. Ragan will drive the No. 55 car the rest of the season.

With the Xfinity Series off this weekend, Ty Dillon, who is the points leader there, is entered.

Jeff Gordon won this race a year ago.

Entry list for the SpongeBob SquarePants 400:

1-Jamie McMurray (Chip Ganassi Racing/McDonald’s)

2-Brad Keselowski (Team Penske/Avaya)

3-Austin Dillon (Richard Childress Racing/Dow)

4-Kevin Harvick (Stewart-Haas Racing/Jimmy John’s-Budweiser)

5-Kasey Kahne (Hendrick Motorsports/Great Clips)

6-Trevor Bayne (Roush Fenway Racing/AdvoCare)

7-Alex Bowman (Tommy Baldwin Racing/Accell Construction)

9-Sam Hornish Jr. (Richard Petty Motorsports/Medallion Bank)

10-Danica Patrick (Stewart-Haas Racing/GoDaddy)

11-Denny Hamlin (Joe Gibbs Racing/FedEx Freight)

13-Casey Mears (Germain Racing/Squidward Tentacles)

14-Tony Stewart (Stewart-Haas Racing/Bass Pro Shops - Mobil 1)

15-Clint Bowyer (Michael Waltrip Racing/5-Hour Energy)

16-Greg Biffle (Roush Fenway Racing/Cheez-It - SpongeBob SquarePants)

17-Ricky Stenhouse Jr. (Roush Fenway Racing/Zest)

18-Erik Jones (Joe Gibbs Racing/M&M’s Red Nose Day)

19-Carl Edwards (Joe Gibbs Racing/Stanley)

20-Matt Kenseth (Joe Gibbs Racing/Dollar General)

22-Joey Logano (Team Penske/AAA Insurance)

23-J.J. Yeley (BK Racing/Dr. Pepper “I’m a Pepper”)

24-Jeff Gordon (Hendrick Motorsports/American Red Cross)

26-Jeb Burton (BK Racing/Maxim Fantasy Sports)

27-Paul Menard (Richard Childress Racing/Pittsburgh Paints - Menards)

31-Ryan Newman (Richard Childress Racing/Quicken Loans)

32-Mike Bliss (Go FAS Racing/TBA)

33-Ty Dillon (Circle Sport/TBA)

34-Brett Moffitt (Front Row Motorsports/Dockside Logistics)

35-Cole Whitt (Front Row Motorsports/TBD)

38-David Gilliland (Front Row Motorsports/MDS)

40-Landon Cassill (Hillman Smith Motorsports/

41-Kurt Busch (Stewart-Haas Racing/Haas Automation)

42-Kyle Larson (Chip Ganassi Racing/Target)

43-Aric Almirola (Richard Petty Motorsports/Farmland)

46-Michael Annett (HScott Motorsports/Allstate Peterbilt Group)

47-AJ Allmendinger (JTG Daugherty Racing/Kroger - Scott Products)

48-Jimmie Johnson (Hendrick Motorsports/Lowe’s)

51-Justin Allgaier (HScott Motorsports/Fraternal Order of Eagles)

55-David Ragan (Michael Waltrip Racing/SpongeBob SquarePants Aaron’s Dream Machine)

62-Brendan Gaughan (Premium Motorsports/Vydox Plus)

78-Martin Truex Jr. (Furniture Row Racing/Furniture Row - Visser Precision)

83-Matt DiBenedetto (BK Racing/Dustless Blasting)

88-Dale Earnhardt Jr. (Hendrick Motorsports/Nationwide)

95-Michael McDowell (Leavine Family Racing/WRL/Larry the Lobster)

98-Josh Wise (Phil Parsons Racing/Phil Parsons Racing)