Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Roger Penske selected to Sports Car Club of America Hall of Fame

roger penske AP 2015

The Sports Car Club of America announced this week the selections for the 2016 class in its Hall of Fame and the five member class includes NASCAR and IndyCar owner Roger Penske.

Penske joins Hubert Brundage, Bob Henderson, Randy Pobst and Alec Ulmann. The five of them will be added to a Hall of Fame that already holds 62 names.

Penske, who has fielded NASCAR entries since 1972 and owns the cars of Joey Logano and Brad Keselowski, was a driver in the SCCA from 1960 - 1965.

During that time Penske won three National Championships and three President’s Cup awards.

The induction ceremony will take place at the SCCA Hall of Fame and Awards Banquet Presented by Mazda on Jan. 23 at the South Point Hotel and Casino, in Las Vegas.

Follow @DanielMcFadin