Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Today’s Xfinity race at Texas: Start time, lineup and more

NASCAR Xfinity Series O'Reilly 300 - Practice

FORT WORTH, TEXAS - NOVEMBER 01: Christopher Bell, driver of the #20 Rheem Toyota, practices for the NASCAR Xfinity Series O’Reilly 300 at Texas Motor Speedway on November 01, 2019 in Fort Worth, Texas. (Photo by Sean Gardner/Getty Images)

Getty Images

The middle race of the Xfinity Series Round of 8 takes place under the lights tonight at Texas Motor Speedway.

The eight playoff drivers are: Christopher Bell, Cole Custer, Tyler Reddick, Justin Allgaier, Michael Annett, Noah Gragson, Austin Cindric and Chase Briscoe.

Here’s the information for tonight’s race:

(All times are Eastern)

START: Brian Wallace, District Manager, Kwik Kar Lawe Group, will give the command to start engines at 8:37 p.m. The green flag is scheduled to drop at 8:48 p.m.

PRERACE: Garage opens at 2 p.m. Qualifying is 5:35 p.m. Driver/crew chief meeting is at 6:45 p.m. Driver introductions are at 8 p.m. The invocation will be given at 8:30 p.m. by Bret Shisler, Texas Alliance Raceway Ministries. The National Anthem will be performed at 8:31 p.m. by the Cantare Performance Choir from White’s Chapel in South Lake, Texas.

DISTANCE: The race is 200 laps (300 miles) around the 1.5-mile oval.

STAGES: Stage 1 ends on Lap 45. Stage 2 ends on Lap 90.

TV/RADIO: NBCSN will televise the race. Coverage will begin at 8 p.m. with Countdown to Green. The race broadcast beginning at 8:30 p.m. Performance Racing Network’s radio coverage will begin at 8 p.m. SiriusXM NASCAR Radio will carry PRN’s broadcast.

WATCH ONLINE: Click here for NBC’s live stream of the race.

FORECAST: forecasts a high of 55 degrees, clear skies and a 0% chance of rain for the start of the Xfinity race.

LAST TIME:Cole Custer won this race last fall, taking the lead away from Tyler Reddick on the final lap, while Kyle Busch won this race in the spring.

STARTING LINEUP:Click here for the starting lineup.

Follow @JerryBonkowski