Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Whelen Modified Tour announces 2016 schedule

whelen southerm modified tour logo

The NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour has debuted its schedule for the 2016 season.

The upcoming season is the series’ 32nd and will feature 17 points races at nine tracks, the mot for the series since 2005.

The schedule includes returns to Oswego Speedway in Upstate New York, Massachusetts’ Seekonk Speedway and Concord Speedway in North Carolina.

On the schedule for the first time is East Carolina Motor Speedway .

Here’s the schedule.

4/10Thompson Speedway Motorsports ParkThompson, Conn.
4/24Stafford Motor SpeedwayStafford, Conn.
5/14New London-Waterford SpeedbowlWaterford, Conn.
6/3Stafford Motor SpeedwayStafford, Conn.
6/15Thompson Speedway Motorsports ParkThompson, Conn.
6/25Riverhead RacewayRiverhead, N.Y.
7/15New Hampshire Motor Speedway (All-Star Shootout)Loudon, N.H.
7/16New Hampshire Motor SpeedwayLoudon, N.H.
7/23Monadnock SpeedwayWinchester, N.H.
8/5Stafford Motor SpeedwayStafford, Conn.
8/10Thompson Speedway Motorsports ParkThompson, Conn.
8/17Bristol Motor Speedway (combination with NWSMT)Bristol, Tenn.
8/27Riverhead RacewayRiverhead, N.Y.
9/3Oswego SpeedwayOswego, N.Y.
9/10Seekonk SpeedwaySeekonk, Mass.
9/24New Hampshire Motor SpeedwayLoudon, N.H.
10/2Stafford Motor SpeedwayStafford, Conn.
10/16Thompson Speedway Motorsports ParkThompson, Conn.