Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Xfinity results from Texas

What was supposed to be Kyle Busch‘s 98th career NASCAR Xfinity Series win is stripped from the Joe Gibbs Racing driver after his car fails post-race inspection and the victory is subsequently awarded to Austin Cindric.

Austin Cindric earned his third consecutive Xfinity Series win Saturday at Texas Motor Speedway after initial race winner Kyle Busch was disqualified due to a car height violation discovered during post-race inspection.

Cindric becomes the ninth different driver in Xfinity Series history to win three or more in a row.

MORE: Austin Cindric celebrates third consecutive Xfinity win

Chase Briscoe finished second, followed by Justin Allgaier, Harrison Burton and Michael Annett.

Click here for updated results

As for the driver standings, Briscoe remains No. 1 followed by Cindric, who climbed one spot to second in the standings, 24 points behind Briscoe. Noah Gragson dropped one place to third place, 48 points behind Briscoe.

Click here for updated driver standings

Follow @JerryBonkowski