Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Set your DVRs, here is your NBA Finals schedule

Miami Heat Victory Parade And Rally

MIAMI, FL - JUNE 25: The Larry O’Brien Trophy sits on display during a celebration for the 2012 NBA Champion Miami Heat at American Airlines Arena on June 25, 2012 in Miami, Florida. (Photo by Mike Ehrmann/Getty Images)

Getty Images

One key thing that is different between the 2014 Heat/Spurs matchup and the 2013 version — the format.

The NBA has broken away from the 2-3-2 and is returning to the 2-2-1-1-1 format. How big might that be? If this were in place a year ago the legendary Game 6 (Ray Allen’s stepback three game) would have taken place in San Antonio. And likely ended differently.

Here is your schedule for the 2014 Finals. All times listed are Eastern.

Game 1 – Thursday at San Antonio 9:00PM ABC
Game 2 – Sunday at San Antonio 8:00PM ABC
Game 3 – June 10 at Miami 9:00PM ABC
Game 4 – June 12 at Miami 9:00PM ABC
Game 5 * June 15 at San Antonio 8:00PM ABC
Game 6 * June 17 at Miami 9:00PM ABC
Game 7 * June 20 at San Antonio ABC