Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

NHL All-Star Game: McDavid, Ovechkin, Stamkos, Subban maintain leads in fan vote


There are 11 days left to vote for the NHL All-Star captains and by the looks of things it’s pretty clear who will be repping their respective divisions next month in Tampa.

For the third consecutive week Steven Stamkos, Alex Ovechkin, P.K. Subban and Connor McDavid lead their divisions in voting. Here’s what the current leaderboard looks like:

Atlantic Division
1. Steven Stamkos, Tampa Bay Lightning
2. Nikita Kucherov, Tampa Bay Lightning
3. Auston Matthews, Toronto Maple Leafs
4. Erik Karlsson, Ottawa Senators
5. Carey Price, Montreal Canadiens

Central Division
1. P.K. Subban, Nashville Predators
2. Vladimir Tarasenko, St. Louis Blues
3. Patrick Kane, Chicago Blackhawks
4. Nathan MacKinnon, Colorado Avalanche
5. Tyler Seguin, Dallas Stars

Metropolitan Division
1. Alex Ovechkin, Washington Capitals
2. Sidney Crosby, Pittsburgh Penguins
3. John Tavares, New York Islanders
4. Phil Kessel, Pittsburgh Penguins
5. Sergei Bobrovsky, Columbus Blue Jackets

Pacific Division
1. Connor McDavid, Edmonton Oilers
2. Johnny Gaudreau, Calgary Flames
3. James Neal, Vegas Golden Knights
4. Marc-Andre Fleury, Vegas Golden Knights
5. Anze Kopitar, Los Angeles Kings

The only change over three weeks has been the No. 4 and No. 5 spots in the Central, which have rotated between MacKinnon, Seguin and Mark Scheifele. There also will be no Rory Fitzpatrick/Zemgus Girgensons/John Scott surprise vote-getter this year, it seems.

Voting runs through Jan. 1 and the full divisional All-Star lineups will be announced sometime next month.


Sean Leahy is a writer for Pro Hockey Talk on NBC Sports. Drop him a line at or follow him on Twitter @Sean_Leahy.