Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

2023 Vuelta a Espana TV, live stream schedule

Highlights: 2023 Vuelta a España, Stage 1
Relive all of the action from Stage 1 of the Vuelta a España, where cyclists sprinted on a 14.8 km team time trial in Barcelona.

The Vuelta a España, with one of its strongest fields in years, airs live on Peacock, CNBC, and the NBC Sports app.

The Vuelta is traditionally the third and final men’s cycling three-week Grand Tour following May’s Giro d’Italia and July’s Tour de France.

This year, the Vuelta field includes the reigning Tour de France winner for the first time since 2017.

That’s Denmark’s Jonas Vingegaard, who can become the second man to win the Tour and Vuelta in the same year in the last 45 years after Chris Froome in 2017.

Remco Evenepoel defends his Vuelta title. Last year, he became the first Belgian man to win a Grand Tour since 1978.

On Aug. 11, Evenepoel, 23, became the youngest man to win a world title in the time trial. He also became the second man to world titles in the road race and time trial and win a Grand Tour over their career (Spain’s Abraham Olano in the 1990s). Evenepoel did it in an 11-month span.

The field also includes Slovenian Primož Roglič, Vingegaard’s Jumbo-Visma teammate who three-peated at the Vuelta from 2019-21. Plus 2018 Tour de France winner Geraint Thomas in his first Vuelta since 2015.

If anybody from Jumbo-Visma prevails, it will be the first time that one team wins all three men’s Grand Tours in the same year.

2023 Vuelta a España broadcast schedule

DateTime (ET)StagePlatform (LIVE)
Sat., Aug. 2612:40 p.m.Stage 1: Barcelona/BarcelonaPeacock
Sun., Aug. 278 a.m.Stage 1: Barcelona/BarcelonaCNBC*
8:50 a.m.Stage 2: Mataró/BarcelonaPeacock, CNBC (10:50 a.m.)
Mon., Aug. 288:50 a.m.Stage 3: Súria/Arinsal (Andorra)Peacock
Tues., Aug. 298:50 a.m.Stage 4: Andorra la Vella/TarragonaPeacock
Wed., Aug. 308:50 a.m.Stage 5: Morella/BurrianaPeacock
Thurs., Aug. 318:50 a.m.Stage 6: La Vall d’Uixó/OAJPeacock
Fri., Sept. 18:50 a.m.Stage 7: Utiel/OlivaPeacock
Sat., Sept. 28:50 a.m.Stage 8: Dénia/Xorret de CatíPeacock
Sun., Sept. 38:50 a.m.Stage 9: Cartagena/CaravacaPeacock, CNBC (10 a.m.)
Tues., Sept. 58:50 a.m.Stage 10: Valladolid/ValladolidPeacock
Wed., Sept. 68:50 a.m.Stage 11: Lerma/La Laguna NegraPeacock
Thurs., Sept. 78:50 a.m.Stage 12: Ólvega/ZaragozaPeacock
Fri., Sept. 87:40 a.m.Stage 13: Formigal/Tourmalet (France)Peacock
Sat., Sept. 96:45 a.m.Stage 14: Sauveterre-de-Béarn (France)/IsabaPeacock, CNBC (10 a.m.)
Sun., Sept. 108:50 a.m.Stage 15: Pamplona/LekunberriPeacock, CNBC (9 a.m.)
Tues., Sept. 128:40 a.m.Stage 16: Liencres Playa/BejesPeacock
Wed., Sept. 138:50 a.m.Stage 17: Ribadesella/AngliruPeacock
Thurs., Sept. 146:35 a.m.Stage 18: Pola de Allande/LinaresPeacock
Fri., Sept. 158:50 a.m.Stage 19: La Bañeza/ÍscarPeacock
Sat., Sept. 205:45 a.m.Stage 20: Manzanares el Real/GuadarramaPeacock, CNBC (9 a.m.)
Sun., Sept. 2111:05 a.m.Stage 21: Hipódromo de la Zarzuela/MadridPeacock, CNBC (Noon)

*Delayed broadcast
**All CNBC coverage also streams on and the NBC Sports app for TV subscribers.