Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up
View All Scores

Temple, Colorado State, Old Dominion, Richmond earn No. 1 seeds in 2015 Postseason NIT

MWC Colorado St San Diego St Basketball

Colorado State walks down the court after a timeout during the second half of an NCAA college basketball game against San Diego State in the semifinal round of the Mountain West Conference tournament Friday, March 13, 2015, in Las Vegas. San Diego State defeated Colorado State 56-43. (AP Photo/Isaac Brekken)


After just missing the cut for the 2015 NCAA Tournament, Temple, Colorado State, Old Dominion and Richmond earned No. 1 seeds in the 2015 Postseason NIT.

The 32-team field, which also includes automatic bids for conference regular-season winners, will begin play on Tuesday at campus sites. Games will be played on campus sites for the first three rounds before the semifinals and finals are played at Madison Square Garden on March 31 and April 2. First-round games tip on March 17 and 18. Second-round games can be played in a window between March 20-23 and quarterfinal games will be played March 24 and 25.

Other notable entrants in the NIT include Ohio Valley Conference regular season champion Murray State, Stanford, Illinois, Tulsa, Miami and Texas A&M.

You can view the complete bracket here: