Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

MotoGP NBC Sports schedule: How to watch the 2021 season broadcasts on TV, streams

Joe Roberts joins Leigh Diffey to reflect on the switch to ItalTrans Racing and his turnaround in 2020, as well as his relationship with John Hopkins and how he's working to inspire U.S.-born riders.

NBC Sports has released its broadcast schedule for the 2021 MotoGP season, which will begin Sunday with the Grand Prix of Qatar from Losail International Circuit in Doha, Qatar.

The season opener will be shown on tape delay at 11:30 p.m. ET Sunday on NBCSN. The full 19-race schedule will be on NBCSN with four events also shown on NBC -- the Spanish Grand Prix on May 2, the Dutch Grand Prix on June 27, the Thailand Grand Prix on Oct. 10 and the Valencia Grand Prix on Nov. 14.

A MotoGP race at Circuit of the Americas was added in June, replacing the canceled event in Japan. The race will be televised by NBCSN at 2:30 p.m. ET on Sunday, Oct. 3.

This will be the second consecutive season of MotoGP on NBC Sports. All race coverage on NBC and NBCSN also will be streaming on and the NBC Sports app.

JOE ROBERTS THE RACER: American has big goals with new team in Moto2 this season

Live and on-demand coverage of all races is available for streaming through MotoGP VideoPass (click here for more details, or visit MotoGP.TV).

Here is the MotoGP NBC Sports schedule for broadcasts on NBC and NBCSN (subject to change; all times are Eastern):

DateRaceNetworkTime (ET)
Sun., March 28Grand Prix of QatarNBCSN11:30 p.m.
Sun., April 4Grand Prix of DohaNBCSN10:30 p.m.
Sun., April 18Portugal Grand PrixNBCSN2:30 p.m.
Sun., May 2Spanish Grand PrixNBC1:30 p.m.
Spanish Grand PrixNBCSN7:30 p.m.
Sun., May 16Grand Prix of FranceNBCSN5:30 p.m.
Sun., May 30Italian Grand PrixNBCSN5 p.m.
Sun., June 6Catalunya Grand PrixNBCSN10:30 p.m.
Sun., June 20German Grand PrixNBCSN7:30 p.m.
Sun., June 27Dutch Grand PrixNBC12 p.m.
Dutch Grand PrixNBCSN10 p.m.
Sun., July 11Grand Prix of FinlandNBCSNMidnight
Sun., August 15Grand Prix of AustriaNBCSN4:30 p.m.
Sun., August 29British Grand PrixNBCSN6:30 p.m.
Sun., September 12Aragon Grand PrixNBCSN2:30 p.m.
Sun., September 19Misano Grand PrixNBCSN6 p.m.
Sun., October 3Grand Prix of the AmericasNBCSN2:30 p.m.
Sun., October 10Thailand Grand PrixNBC12 p.m.
Thailand Grand PrixNBCSN6:30 p.m.
Sun., October 24Australian Motorcycle Grand PrixNBCSN12:30 p.m.
Sun., October 31Malaysia Motorcycle Grand PrixNBCSN6:30 p.m.
Sun., November 14Valencia Grand PrixNBC2:30 p.m.
Valencia Grand PrixNBCSN6 p.m.