Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Clash at Daytona has new name

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Sprint Unlimited

DAYTONA BEACH, FL - FEBRUARY 13: Brad Keselowski, driver of the #2 SKF Ford, leads a pack of cars during the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Sprint Unlimited at Daytona International Speedway on February 13, 2016 in Daytona Beach, Florida. (Photo by Matt Sullivan/Getty Images)

Getty Images

The season-opening exhibition race at Daytona International Speedway will be known as the Advance Auto Parts Clash with the auto parts company sponsoring the 75-lap event that begins the season.

The Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series race is set for Feb. 18 on Fox Sports 1, MRN and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio.

The race will be divided into two segments with a competition caution at lap 25.

Only drivers who were 2016 pole winners, former event winners, former Daytona 500 winners who competed full-time in 2016 and drivers who qualified for the 2016 playoffs are eligible.

Drivers eligible for the event are:

Greg Biffle

Alex Bowman

Chris Buescher

Kurt Busch

Kyle Busch

Austin Dillon

Dale Earnhardt Jr.

Chase Elliott

Denny Hamlin

Kevin Harvick

Jimmie Johnson

Matt Kenseth

Brad Keselowski

Kyle Larson

Joey Logano

Jamie McMurray

Danica Patrick

Martin Truex Jr.

Carl Edwards

Tony Stewart

  • Edwards and Stewart will not compete in the event

Follow @dustinlong