Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Goran Dragic gets elbowed in face, loses tooth, gets called for foul

General rule of thumb: If a guy swings his elbows through, catches you in the face and knocks out a tooth, the foul should not be on you.

Unless you’re Goran Dragic. In the third quarter of the Heat’s eventual win over the Hawks he was up on Al Horford near the top of the key, Horford swung his elbows through to create a little space and start his move going left, but he caught Dragic in the face. Dragic dropped to the ground quickly, and later they picked up part of his tooth off the court.

And the foul was on Dragic.

At least with that new $85 million contract Dragic should be able to afford a quality dentist.