Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

NFL Playoffs Schedule 2023-24: Scores, date, time, TV network and more through Super Bowl 58

Chiefs 'deserve' to be favored in Super Bowl LVIII
Michael Smith and Michael Holley debate who has the upper hand entering Super Bowl LVIII: the San Francisco 49ers who had a better regular season or a Chiefs team riding an incredible playoff run.

In 2024, all roads lead to Super Bowl LVIII in Las Vegas, Nevada. Super Bowl 58 is set for February 11th, and now the matchup is finally set: it’s a rematch of the 2019 season, with the San Francisco 49ers taking on the Kansas City Chiefs.

A litte recap: In the Divisional Round, CJ Stroud and the Texans hung with Lamar Jackson and the Ravens through the first half but Jackson ultimately took control of the game, leading Baltimore to a 34-10 victory. The Green Bay Packers very nearly pulled off the upset win over the No. 1 49ers, but San Francisco powered ahead thanks to a Christian McCaffrey TD, securing a spot in the NFC Championship Game. It was another tight matchup between the Buccaneers and Lions, but Jared Goff and co. took the 31-23 win, meaning Detroit will be in their first NFC Championship Game since the 1991 season. And in another thriller between the Chiefs and the Bills, it came down to a heartbreaking missed field goal attempt that sent Patrick Mahomes and Kansas City to yet another AFC Championship game.

In the AFC Championship game, Mahomes, Travis Kelce and the Chiefs emerged victorious over the Ravens in a surprisingly low-scoring affair, meaning Kansas City will be back in the Super Bowl for the fourth time in the last five seasons. And in the NFC Championship, the 49ers trailed by as many as 17 points before surging to a 34-31 win to send the Lions home. That means Super Bowl LVIII will be a rematch of Super Bowl LIV, when Kansas City bested San Francisco 31-20 for Patrick Mahomes’ first Super Bowl ring.

Ahead of the final game of the 2023-24 NFL season, here’s everything you need to know about the Super Bowl schedule.

RELATED: 2023-2024 NFL Playoff Bracket

2023-24 NFL Playoffs Remaining Schedule

  • Super Bowl 58: Sunday, February 11th

When is Super Bowl 58?

The 2023-24 NFL season will end with Super Bowl LVIII, or Super Bowl 58, on Sunday, February 11th at Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas, Nevada. The game will air on CBS and Paramount+.

What teams are playing in Super Bowl 58?

Super Bowl 58 will feature a matchup between Patrick Mahomes and the Kansas City Chiefs and Brock Purdy and the San Francisco 49ers.

READ MORE: Four years later, only 12 starters remain for 49ers and Chiefs

AFC and NFC Championship Scores

NFC Championship: San Francisco 49ers 34, Detroit Lions 31
AFC Championship: Kansas City Chiefs 17, Baltimore Ravens 10

Divisional Round Scores

The slate of scores from the Divisional Round, updated throughout the weekend:

  • AFC No. 3 Kansas City Chiefs 27, No. 2 Buffalo Bills 24
  • AFC No. 1 Baltimore Ravens 24, AFC No. 4 Houston Texans 10
  • NFC No. 1 San Francisco 49ers 24, NFC No. 7 Green Bay Packers 21
  • NFC No. 3 Detroit Lions 31, No. 4 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 23

Wild Card Weekend Scores 2024

Here’s a roundup of scores and results from Wild Card Weekend:

  • AFC No. 4 Houston Texans 45, No. 5 Cleveland Browns 14
  • AFC No. 3 Kansas City Chiefs 26, No. 6 Miami Dolphins 7
  • NFC No. 7 Green Bay Packers 48, No. 2 Dallas Cowboys 32
  • NFC No. 3 Detroit Lions 24, No. 6 Los Angeles Rams 23
  • AFC No. 2 Buffalo Bills 31, No. 7 Pittsburgh Steelers 17
  • NFC: No. 4 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 32, No. 5 Philadelphia Eagles 9

READ MORE: Nick Bosa: Facing Chiefs in Super Bowl again is perfect

2023-24 NFL Playoff Picture

Here’s a look at the completed playoff picture for this season:

AFC Playoff Picture

1. Baltimore Ravens (13-4)
2. Buffalo Bills (11-6)
3. Kansas City Chiefs (11-6)
4. Houston Texans (10-7)
5. Cleveland Browns (11-6)
6. Miami Dolphins (11-6)
7. Pittsburgh Steelers (10-7)

NFC Playoff Picture

1. San Francisco 49ers (12-5)
2. Dallas Cowboys (12-5)
3. Detroit Lions (12-5)
4. Tampa Bay Buccaneers (9-8)
5. Philadelphia Eagles (11-6)
6. Los Angeles Rams (10-7)
7. Green Bay Packers (9-8)