Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Eight owners present for Thursday’s labor talks


The league has 10 owners on its labor committee. On Thursday, eight of them will participate in the negotiations.

Albert Breer of NFL Network, whose hairdo seems to be alternating between the Michael Scott and the Jim Halpert on an hourly basis, has the list of owners who are present on Thursday. They are: Giants co-owner John Mara, Cowboys owner Jerry Jones, Chiefs owner Clark Hunt, Packers CEO Mark Murphy (who has been absent from the talks lately), Chargers owner Dean Spanos, Panthers owner Jerry Richardson, Patriots owner Robert Kraft, and Steelers owner Art Rooney.

The only owners from the labor committee who aren’t present (and who haven’t been directly involved lately) are Broncos owner Pat Bowlen and Bengals owner Mike Brown.

For the players, Breer reports that Ravens cornerback Domonique Foxworth, Colts center Jeff Saturday, retired offensive lineman Pete Kendall, and retired receiver Sean Morey are present. Falcons guard Tyson Clabo also is present, specifically to represent the interests of the impending free agents.

Throw in the lawyers and the men in charge, and it’s time to get this damn thing done.