Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Texans activate Marcus Cannon, cut Lane Taylor with failed physical

From a Colts team struggling with unvaccinated players to "bad vibes central" Cincinnati, Mike Florio and Chris Simms share the teams giving off the worst vibes heading into the regular season.

The Texans surely will churn the bottom of their roster all season long. For now, they have an initial list of 53 players after a series of moves Tuesday.

The Texans released tight end Antony Auclair, defensive back Rasul Douglas, quarterback Jeff Driskel, receiver Alex Erickson, offensive lineman Danny Isidora, defensive lineman Jaleel Johnson, receiver Chris Moore, linebacker Hardy Nickerson, defensive lineman Derek Rivers, linebacker Joe Thomas and offensive lineman Cole Toner.

They waived defensive back Shyheim Carter, receiver Keke Coutee, offensive lineman Hjalte Froholdt, offensive lineman Carson Green, defensive back Ka’dar Hollman, running back Buddy Howell, tight end Ryan Izzo, offensive lineman Ryan McCollum, defensive back Jonathan Owens, fullback Paul Quessenberry, offensive lineman Jordan Steckler and receiver Jordan Veasy.

They released offensive lineman Lane Taylor with a failed physical.

In addition, Houston activated offensive lineman Marcus Cannon from the physically unable to perform list and placed defensive back Bradley Roby on the reserve/suspended list.