Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up


Eight Semifinalists From Men’s and Women’s 2023 NCAA National Championships Set to Compete at Atlanta Athletic Club This Week

Men’s Side Features Florida, Georgia Tech, North Carolina and Florida State; Wake Forest, USC, Stanford and Texas A&M Comprise Women’s Competition

STAMFORD, Conn., – October 30, 2023 – NBC Sports continues its slate of fall college golf with the East Lake Cup – showcasing the eight semifinalists from the men’s and women’s 2023 NCAA National Championships – this week on GOLF Channel and Peacock, beginning today at 3 p.m. ET. This marks the ninth annual East Lake Cup, an event that has become an annual staple on college golf’s calendar.

The women’s field will include Stanford (making a record fifth appearance in the East Lake Cup), Texas A&M, this year’s NCAA second-place finishers USC and reigning NCAA champions Wake Forest. The men’s side will feature current NCAA champions Florida, Florida State, 2023 NCAA runners-up Georgia Tech and North Carolina.

Former East Lake Cup champions competing in this year’s event include the Wake Forest Women’s team, winners of the 2019 East Lake Cup, and the USC Lady Trojans who took home the trophy in 2015, 2017 and 2018. The USC Women remain the only program to win three East Lake Cup titles. In addition, Texas A&M’s Blanca Fernández García-Poggio returns to defend her 2022 East Lake Cup individual stroke-play title.

In addition, the field includes several of the world’s top-ranked amateurs, including Georgia Tech’s Christo Lamprecht (2), North Carolina’s David Ford (5) and Austin Greaser (10), and Florida State’s Frederik Kjettrup (15) and Luke Clanton (19). On the Women’s side, the field features Texas A&M’s Cayetana Fernández García-Poggio (2), Wake Forest’s Rachel Kuehn (11) and USC’s Amari Avery (14).

GOLF Channel and Peacock Broadcast Team

    • Play-by-Play: Steve Burkowski
    • Analyst: Paige Mackenzie
    • On-Course: John Cook / Emilia Migliaccio

How To Watch – Monday, October 30 – Wednesday, November 1 (all times ET)

    • TV – GOLF Channel
    • Streaming – Peacock,, NBC Sports app

DayGOLF Channel/Peacock
Monday3-6 p.m.
Tuesday3-6 p.m.
Wednesday3-6 p.m.

Recent individual champions of the East Lake Cup include current World No. 1 Scottie Scheffler (2016), World No. 5 Viktor Hovland (2018), and last year’s men’s medalist, Vanderbilt’s Gordon Sargent, who also won the 2022 NCAA Individual National Championship title and is currently the top ranked men’s amateur in the world.

The East Lake Cup benefits the East Lake Foundation and has been held at East Lake Golf Club since its inception in 2015. Due to current renovations taking place at East Lake Golf Club, this year’s tournament will be contested at historic Atlanta Athletic Club, located just north of Atlanta in Johns Creek, Georgia, on its championship Highlands Course. The East Lake Cup will return to East Lake Golf Club in 2024.


The East Lake Foundation is a charitable organization that collaborates with The Villages of East Lake residents, Charles R. Drew Charter School families, and other key services partners to ensure every member of our community has equitable access to the resources, tools, and supports needed to thrive. Its innovative holistic approach to community redevelopment incorporates mixed-income housing, cradle-to-college education, community wellness and economic vitality.

The success of the East Lake Foundation’s work has served as the blueprint for a national model of holistic community redevelopment through Purpose Built Communities. Today, there are 27 Purpose Built Communities across the country—all of which are successfully creating opportunities for residents and building strong, economically diverse communities.

The East Lake Cup is one of the largest contributors to the East Lake Foundation, having raised more than $1.5 million for the Foundation since the tournament’s inception in 2015.


Atlanta Athletic Club was founded in 1898 and opened a country club at its East Lake property in 1908 as a complement to its downtown Atlanta facilities. In 1969 Atlanta Athletic Club relocated to its current location and sold its East Lake Country Club property to a group of members who renamed it East Lake Golf Club. The two clubs have a long-standing historical connection, including their shared association with the legendary Bobby Jones. 2023 marks the 125th anniversary of Atlanta Athletic Club.

Atlanta Athletic Club has hosted numerous national and international golf events, including: three PGA Championships (1981, 2001 and 2011), U.S. Open Championship (1976), Ryder Cup Matches (1963), U.S. Women’s Open Championship (1990), and the KPMG Women’s PGA Championship (2021). The Club will host the 2025 U.S. Girls’ Junior, 2030 U.S. Amateur and 2035 U.S. Women’s Amateur championships.


GOLF Channel is the U.S. television home for college golf, currently providing live coverage of nine college golf championships. GOLF Channel deploys its comprehensive portfolio of news, digital and social media coverage year-round in covering collegiate golf, including season preview shows, signing day specials, regional and national qualifying coverage, serving as the exclusive media partner of PGA TOUR University and the PGA TOUR University Ranking, and exclusive annual coverage for the Haskins and ANNIKA Awards Presented by Stifel.

Following its announcement in 2013 as the exclusive television provider of the NCAA Golf Championships, GOLF Channel has provided live coverage of the men’s NCAA Championships since 2014 and the women’s NCAA Championships since 2015, which are hosted at the same venue in consecutive weeks at Grayhawk Golf Club in Scottsdale, Arizona. GOLF Channel also annually televises the three-day East Lake Cup at historic East Lake Golf Club in Atlanta, Ga.; the Western Intercollegiate Presented by Titleist, one of the longest-running college tournaments in the U.S. taking place at Pasatiempo Golf Club in Santa Cruz, Calif.; the Darius Rucker Intercollegiate Presented by Principal Financial and PXG at Long Cove Club in Hilton Head, S.C.; the Blessings Collegiate Invitational in Fayetteville, Ark; the Jackson T. Stephens Cup; the Southwestern Invitational Presented by ZipRecruiter at North Ranch Country Club in Westlake Village, Calif.; and the Southwest Airlines Showcase at Cedar Crest at Cedar Crest in Dallas, Texas. In summer 2023, NBC Sports and the St Andrews Links Trust announced the inaugural St Andrews Links Intercollegiate Presented by Top Golf and World Wide Technology, which was held at the Old Course at St Andrews in Scotland last week.

Scottie Scheffler, Collin Morikawa, Jon Rahm, Viktor Hovland, Jennifer Kupcho, Bronte Law and Maria Fassi are just a few of the professional golfers who appeared on GOLF Channel while competing in college.