Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Premier League all-time goal leaders: Son passes Drogba, Ronaldo

Joe Prince-Wright, Nick Mendola and Andy Edwards go up and down the table to predict every fixture of Matchweek 7 in the 2023-24 Premier League season.

Alan Shearer is the king of Premier League goal scorers, but Harry Kane was racing to challenge his crown before moving to Bayern Munich and taking his free-scoring ways away from the record chase for now.

Shearer scored 260 Premier League goals during his remarkable career with Blackburn Rovers and Newcastle United, and that figure’s even more impressive when you consider his first professional seasons were played prior to the Premier League era with Southampton.

Wayne Rooney’s incredible career, played almost entirely in the Premier League, saw him become the second player to bag 200+ goals in the competition. The former Manchester United and Everton star counts 208 goals as his haul.

Kane moved clear of Rooney during the 2022-23 season and his 213 goals are 47 behind Shearer.

[ MORE: Premier League all-time assist leaders ]

Now there are no active Premier League players within 100 goals of Shearer, though Mohamed Salah and Heung-min Son have been making up ground as the former is eight goals shy of the top 10 in PL history and the latter is closing in on the top 25.

Raheem Sterling hasn’t been finishing chances early this season but is close to 20th.

Read the full list of the Premier League’s all-time goal scorers, after the jump.

Premier League all-time goal leaders

bold denotes active Premier League player

  1. Alan Shearer, 260
  2. Harry Kane, 213
  3. Wayne Rooney, 208
  4. Andrew Cole, 187
  5. Sergio Aguero, 184
  6. Frank Lampard, 177
  7. Thierry Henry, 175
  8. Robbie Fowler, 163
  9. Jermain Defoe, 162
  10. Michael Owen, 150
  11. Les Ferdinand, 149
  12. Teddy Sheringham, 146
  13. Robin van Persie, 144
  14. Mohamed Salah, 142
  15. Jamie Vardy, 136
  16. Jimmy Floyd Hasselbaink, 127
  17. Robbie Keane, 126
  18. Nicolas Anelka, 125
  19. Dwight Yorke, 123
  20. Romelu Lukaku, 121
  21. Steven Gerrard, 120
  22. Raheem Sterling, 117
  23. Ian Wright, 113
  24. Dion Dublin, 111
  25. Sadio Mane, 111
  26. Emile Heskey, 110
  27. Ryan Giggs, 109
  28. Peter Crouch, 108
  29. Heung-min Son, 108
  30. Paul Scholes, 107
  31. Darren Bent, 106
  32. Didier Drogba, 104
  33. Cristiano Ronaldo, 103
  34. Matt Le Tissier, 100

Follow @NicholasMendola