Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

How to watch IMSA’s Chevrolet Sports Car Classic

IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship

#6 Acura Team Penske Acura DPi, DPi: Juan Pablo Montoya, Dane Cameron

LAT Images

After nearly a month off, IMSA’s WeatherTech SportsCar Championship is back in full swing this weekend, with the Chevrolet Sports Car Classic at Detroit’s Belle Isle Park.

Last year, the No. 31 Whelen Engineering Racing entry of Eric Curran and Felipe Nasr took the overall victory. This year, it is the No. 6 Acura Team Penske DPi of Juan Pablo Montoya and Dane Cameron starting from the pole position, with Montoya nabbing the pole in qualifying Friday.

Robby Foley will start from the pole in the GT Daytona Class, with an elapsed time of 1 minute, 29.704 seconds. The 23-car starting field features 11 DPi entries and 12 GTD entries.

Coverage of the Chevrolet Sports Car Classic begins this afternoon at 12:30 p.m. ET on NBCSN and streaming live.

Follow Michael Eubanks on Twitter