Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

IMSA SportsCar Championship Watkins Glen: How to watch, start times, schedule, entry list

IMSA Watkins Glen start times

#10: Konica Minolta Acura ARX-05, Acura DPi, DPi: Ricky Taylor, Filipe Albuquerque, podium, winner sticker

LAT Images

The IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship will return this weekend at Watkins Glen International with a record-tying field for its first Michelin Endurance Cup race in three months.

The Sahlen’s Six Hours of The Glen will bring IMSA’s five national series categories together for the first time since the Twelve Hours of Sebring, and the 57 entries will tie the event record for most cars at The Glen with the Six Hours in 1984.

Parity has marked the 2023 IMSA season with none of the five division leaders’ margins in the championship standings larger than 63 points (less than the difference from first to fourth). The Michelin Endurance Cup standings also are tight with no driver or team leading by more than four points.

The new Grand Touring Prototype has delivered four winners in four races during its debut season as the premier hybrid prototype division. Meyer Shank Racing’s No. 60 Acura ARX-06 won the Rolex 24 at Daytona season opener, followed by Action Express’ No. 31 Cadillac (Sebring), Penske Porsche Motorsport’s No. 6 (Long Beach) and Cadillac Racing’s No. 01 (Laguna Seca).

Here are the start times, starting lineup, schedule and TV info for the IMSA Sahlen’s Six Hours of The Glen at Watkins Glen International (all times are ET):

IMSA Watkins Glen start times, schedule, TV info

WHEN: Sunday, 10:40 a.m. ET

RACE DISTANCE: Six hours on the 11-turn, 3.4-mile road course

FORECAST: According to, it’s expected to be 79 degrees with a 35 percent chance of rain at the green flag.

QUALIFYING: Saturday, 1:15 p.m. ET on Peacock and

ENTRY LIST: Click here for the 57 cars entered over five divisions for the Sahlen’s Six Hours at Watkins Glen


TV: Peacock, the NBC Sports App,and will have streaming coverage of the event from flag to flag starting at 10:30 a.m. ET. USA Network will have coverage from 2-5 p.m. ET. Leigh Diffey and Brian Till will be the announcers with analysts Calvin Fish and Townsend Bell. Kevin Lee, Matt Yocum and Hannah Newhouse will be the pit reporters.

IMSA RADIO: All sessions are live on and; SiriusXM live race coverage will begin Sunday at 2:30 p.m. (XM 207, Internet/App 992).


Thursday, June 22

9:05-9:45 a.m.: Mazda MX-5 practice

10:00-10:30 a.m.: Porsche Carrera Cup practice
10:45-11:30 a.m.: Lamborghini Trofeo practice
1-1:30 p..m.: Mazda MX-5 practice
1:45-2:25 p.m.: Porsche Carrera Cup Practice 2
2:40-3:25 p.m.: Lamborghini Trofeo practice
3:40-4:40 p.m.: Michelin Pilot Challenge practice

Friday, June 23

8:00-8:20 a.m.: Mazda MX-5 qualifying
8:35-9:05 a.m.: Porsche Carrera Cup qualifying
9:20-9:55 a.m.: Lamborghini Trofeo qualifying
10:10-11:10 a.m.: Michelin Pilot Challenge practice
12:20-1:05 p.m.: Mazda MX-5 Race 1
1:25-2:05 p.m.: Porsche Carrera Cup Race 1
2:25-3:15 p.m.: Lamborghini Trofeo Race 1
3:35-4:10 p.m.: Michelin Pilot Challenge qualifying
4:30-6:00 p.m.: IMSA Weather Tech SportsCar Championship practice

Saturday, June 24

8-9:45 a.m.: IMSA Weather Tech SportsCar Championship practice
10:05-10:50 a.m.: Mazda MX-5 Race 2
11:10 a.m.-noon: Lamborghini Trofeo Race 2
12:20-1:00 p.m.: Porsche Carrera Cup Race 2
1:20-2:30 p.m.: IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship qualifying
3:45-5:45 p.m.: IMSA Pilot Challenge race

Sunday, June 25

10:40 a.m.-4:40 p.m.: Sahlen’s Six Hours of the Glen (Peacock flag to flag, USA Network, 2-5 p.m.)


ROUND 1: Meyer Shank Racing wins second consecutive Rolex 24 at Daytona to open GTP era
ROUND 2: No. 31 Cadillac wins Twelve Hours of Sebring after rebounding from mishap
ROUND 3: Porsche Penske Motorsport earns first victory at Long Beach
ROUND 4: Emotional victory for the No. 01 Cadillac at Laguna Seca