Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

IndyCar results, points, stats from Texas

Watch the extended highlights from the season-opening Genesys 300, where five-time series champion Scott Dixon led 157 of 200 laps for a triumphant win at Texas Motor Speedway.

Scott Dixon dominated the season opener of the NTT IndyCar Series at Texas Motor Speedway, leading 157 of 200 laps Saturday night in his 47th career victory.

The five-time series champion tied A.J. Foyt for most seasons (18) with a victory and also extended his record of consecutive winning seasons to 16. Dixon trails Mario Andretti by five wins for second on the career victories list.

It was the fourth victory at Texas Motor Speedway for the Chip Ganassi Racing driver and his second in the past three years on the 1.5-mile oval.

RESULTS: Click here to see where everyone finished at Texas

Team Penske drivers Simon Pagenaud (second, tying his career best at Texas) and Josef Newgarden (third after winning at Texas last year) completed the podium.

Zach Veach tied a career-best finish with a fourth place, followed by Ed Carpenter in fifth.

Click here for the lap-by-lap rundown of who was leading (and at what speed) on each circuit during the 300-mile race.


Here’s what the standings are through one race for:



Engine manufacturers