Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Darlington Truck starting lineup: Corey Heim wins pole

Dale Jarrett, Jeff Burton, and Dustin Long create their all-time NASCAR teams using drivers from multiple eras.

DARLINGTON, S.C. -- Corey Heim will start on the pole for Friday night’s Craftsman Truck Series pole at Darlington Raceway. It’s his first pole of the season and third of his career.

Heim has finished first and second in the past two races. He won at Martinsville and was second at Kansas. He claimed Friday’s pole with a lap of 168.048 mph.

MORE: Darlington Truck starting lineup

Grant Enfinger, who won last weekend’s race at Kansas Speedway, will start on the front row with Heim. Enfinger qualified at 167.710 mph. Rookie Nick Sanchez, driving a throwback scheme on his truck that honors Mario Andretti, qualified third with a lap of 167.676 mph. Christian Eckes (167.197 mph) will start fourth. Rookie Jake Garcia (167.106) qualified fifth.

Cup drivers in the field are: William Byron, Bubba Wallace, Ross Chastain and Corey LaJoie.

Byron will start eighth after a lap of 166.715 mph. Wallace starts 15th after a lap of 165.838 mph. Chastain starts 16th after a lap of 165.409 mph. LaJoie starts 29th after a lap of 161.737 mph.

The green flag for Friday’s race is scheduled to wave at 7:42 p.m. ET.