Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Entry list for Saturday’s U.S. Cellular 250 Xfinity race at Iowa


There are 41 cars entered for Saturday’s U.S. Cellular 250 NASCAR Xfinity Seres race at Iowa Speedway.

Joe Gibbs Racing announced Tuesday that Dakoda Armstrong will drive the No. 18 car this weekend with Matt Tifft still out.

However, three cars do not have driver’s assigned to them just yet:

* The No. 25 Rick Ware Racing Chevrolet.
* The No. 177 Victor Obaika Racing Chevrolet.
* The No. 97 Victor Obaika Racing Chevrolet.

This will be the 14th Xfinity Series race held at the .875-mile Iowa Speedway. Sprint Cup regulars Ricky Stenhouse Jr. and Brad Keselowski have been the winningest drivers at Iowa. Each has won there three times.

Ryan Blaney won this race last year, while Sam Hornish Jr., substituting for Tifft, won on June 19. It was Hornish’s second win there in the last three years.

Xfinity 2016 iowa entry list