Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Final 2016 NASCAR Xfinity Series driver standings

Daniel Suarez dominated following a late restart to win the Ford EcoBoost 300 and Xfinity Series at Homestead-Miami Speedway. He becomes the first international driver to win a major championship in NASCAR history.

Daniel Suarez is the 2016 NASCAR Xfinity Series champion, but with the new Chase for the Championship elimination format, it was one of the closest finishes in the series’ history.

Suarez finished the season ahead of Elliott Sadler by just two points, and three points ahead of the tie between Justin Allgaier and Suarez’s Joe Gibbs Racing teammate, Erik Jones.

Ty Dillon finished the season in fifth place, followed by Ryan Reed, Blake Koch, Brennan Poole, Ryan Sieg and Brandon Jones.

Here’s how the 2016 season played out:

Final 2016 NASCAR Xfinity Series driver standings

Follow @JerryBonkowski