Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Final Sprint Cup point standings after season finale

Jimmie Johnson overcomes a lost starting position to begin the finale and holds off Kyle Larson heading into overtime to win the Ford EcoBoost 400 and more importantly, the 2016 NASCAR Sprint Cup championship.

Jimmie Johnson won the Ford EcoBoost 400 at Homestead-Miami Speedway to earn his seventh Sprint Cup championship.

He beat out Joey Logano (-3), Kyle Busch (-5) and Carl Edwards (-33).

Matt Kenseth was the highest placing driver outside the Championship 4, finishing the season with 2,330 points.

Click here for the final 2016 point standings.